Modern New Zealand Cricket Greats

$39.99 inc GST


When New Zealand beat India to win the inaugural World Test Championship in 2021 it was more than a David v Goliath for the sport, it was the culmination of the greatest era in the countryโ€™s cricket history.

Since the turn of the century the Black Caps, despite the countryโ€™s tiny playing pool compared to most of the cricketplaying world, have produced an outsized number of brilliant and influential players.

In this book, long-time cricket journalist Dylan Cleaver dives deep into the best players of the era, from the elegant and erudite Cantabrian Stephen Fleming to the fire-breathing and bustling Neil Wagner, a Black Cap legend despite his highveld upbringing.

These are the modern greats of New Zealand cricket.

Stephen Fleming, Tim Southee, Nathan Astle, Martin Guptill, Daniel Vettori, BJ Watling, Shane Bond, Kane Williamson, Brendon McCullum, Trent Boult, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Tom Latham.

About the Author:
Dylan Cleaver has spent the better part of three decades covering Cricket. He has also has won close to 40 national journalism awards.

Additional information


Dylan Cleaver







Publication Date

5 October 2023